2016 GITA Excellence Award

 2016 GITA DBYD Award

 Join us now on gita_linkedin
join our mailing list
* indicates required



2016 GITA ANZ Dial Before You Dig (DBYD) High Performance Award


Winner: Unitywater 

Finalists: Western Power and ActewAGL

In conjunction with the APSEA awards at Locate 2016 in Melbourne, Unitywater was presented with the 2016 GITA ANZ Dial Before You Dig (DBYD) Performance Award. GITA ANZ introduced the award in 2007 to recognise high performance by member companies in responding to Dial Before You Dig enquiries.

The award is made on the basis of results from a competition conducted anonymously by GITA which compares the responses of a member company to a set of enquiries.

These responses are judged on the basis of speed of response, quality of response, availability, accuracy and quality of material provided to the enquirer. The assessment involved DBYD responses from companies that are GITA members and also part of the national DBYD system (which includes most of the major utilities in Australia).

Congratulations to the winner Unitywater and finalists Western Power and ActewAGL.

Excellence Winner Excellence winner and finalists

Wanda Skerrett (President - GITA ANZ), Matthew Bower (Branch Manager Asset Knowledge and Performance - Unitywater), Andrew Farrell (Operations and Project Mgr - DBYD), Antoine Burdett (Director and Past President - GITA ANZ)

Antoine Burdett (Director and Past President - GITA ANZ), Matthew Bower (Branch Manager Asset Knowledge and Performance - Unitywater), Wanda Skerrett (President - GITA ANZ), Katherine Townsley (Spatial Analyst - Western Power)

ActewAGL were not able to attend this year’s award presentation.


Past winners of the GITA ANZ - Dial Before You Dig Performance Award

2015 - ActewAGL

2014 - Energex & Essential Energy

2013 - Energex

2012 - Essential Energy

2011 - APA Group

2010 - Water Corporation WA & Telstra

2009 - EnergyAustralia

2008 - Sydney Water

2007 - Western Power