2016 GITA Excellence Award

 2016 GITA DBYD Award

 Join us now on gita_linkedin
join our mailing list
* indicates required



2016 GITA Excellence Award


NTG global gbm

Winner - Northern Territory Department of Communication and Information Services (NTDCIS) and Global GBM

Finalists: Open Spatial, ACT Territory and Municipal Services

As the world´s leading association in the geospatial technology field, GITA is constantly working to raise the profile of spatial technology in all industries and to recognise the efforts of the organisations and people who transform ideas into a working reality.

A hallmark of GITA has long been the stewardship and leadership afforded by its members who have unselfishly shared their experiences, actively filled the mentor role, pushed the technology and increased the business and community benefits.

GITA Australia & New Zealand Division introduced the Excellence Award Program in 1992.

The GITA Awards Program relies on experts in the field who inform the association of outstanding achievements by organisations using geospatial technologies.

The Awards Committee comprises GITA (Aust & NZ) Past-Presidents and other invited industry experts, as and when required.

It is with much pleasure that we announce Northern Territory Department of Communication and Information Services (NTDCIS) and Global GBM as the joint winners of the 2016 GITA Excellence Award.

PROJECT: Business process automation with location intelligence and mobile GIS

Excellence Winner Excellence winner and finalists
Wanda Skerrett (President - GITA ANZ), Ken Moule (Chief Technical Officer - Global GBM), Antoine Burdett (Director and Past President - GITA ANZ) Johan Nel (Technical Director - Open Spatial), Ken Moule (Chief Technical Officer - Global GBM), Jeffrey Brown (Surveyor General - ACT Government)

Past winners of the GITA ANZ Excellence Award

2015 - AECOM / Origin Energy

2014 - WesternPower

2013 - Atherton Tablelands GIS

2012 - PSMA Australia

2011 - Water Corporation

2010 - Telstra

2009 - EnergyAustralia

2008 - Infotech Enterprises

2007 - Frankston City Council

2006 - Geomatic Technologies

2005 - Mid Coast Water

2004 - Agility

2003 - Yarra Valley Water

2002 - Vector (New Zealand)